Skip to content

Each year this scholarship program recognizes three Electro Savings members — that are high school seniors — for their outstanding academic achievements and community involvement. The scholarship application period has ended for 2020 applications, please check back later in the year to apply.

The Edward G. Halliburton Scholarship

The Edward G. Halliburton Scholarship honors long-time credit union volunteer and Director Emeritus Edward G. Halliburton, who served on the credit union’s board of directors for 47 years. Edward Halliburton sadly passed away in September 2015 at the age of 88. 

Since the scholarship program started in 1993, the credit union has awarded $79,000 to further the higher education of 76 credit union members. 

The 2019 Edward G. Halliburton Scholarship Recipients

Grant Atwood

A graduate from St. John Vianney High School who plans to study Finance at St. Louis University. Grant lives in St. Louis and is the son of Kevin and Wendy Atwood.

Amanda Frances Berry

A graduate of Westminster Christian Academy who plans to study Health Sciences in the fall.  Amanda lives in Chesterfield and is the daughter of Kenneth and Dr. Laura Berry.

Maple Wang

A graduate of Parkway South High School who plans to attend the University of California-Berkeley in the fall.  Maple lives in Ballwin and is the daughter of Jung Wang and Richard Bu.

Edward Halliburton's son Scott Halliburton congratulates Maple Wang (right center), recipient of the 2019 Electro Savings Credit Union Edward G. Halliburton Scholarship. Scholarship recipients Grant Atwood and Amanda Berry not shown in the photo.