Skip to content

We're here for you—every step of the way.

We're a not-for-profit financial cooperative, looking out for our members' financial well-being and futures. We embrace our "not-normal-ness" and strive to offer the best products and services for our members, without the price tag you'd find at a big bank. Being member-owned also means we pass all the savings along to you, not stockholders, in the form of competitive rates, higher returns and lower fees. At Electro, you're not just a number — you're family!

Are you ready to join a credit union? We'd love to have you!

Membership is open to individuals who live or work, or related to anyone who lives or works in St. Louis City and County, St. Charles, Franklin and Jefferson counties in Missouri, and Jersey, Madison, St. Clair and Monroe counties in Illinois. 


State of the (Credit) Union

A Letter from Jim Struble, Our President and CEO

The credit union industry was born from innovation. When those rejected from traditional banks said, ‘There has to be a better way’ credit unions began! As someone who believes everyone, regardless of socioeconomic standing, should have access to financial services and education, being part of the credit union movement is a natural fit. That innovative drive is still alive and well at Electro Savings, as is the not-for-profit spirit that puts the needs of the members first.

Credit unions are where people come together with a shared purpose as members. They are a place of safety and trust, existing with a deep belief in doing what is right. Where the outcome and future of each member and family who sit in our offices becomes the priority…not maximizing profit to a select few shareholders.

For almost 80 years, local families have trusted and relied on Electro Savings for financial services and education. During that time, our services have grown and evolved to rival any other financial institution! Whether you come to us with a dream of home ownership or to understand how to take the stress out of managing your checking account, remember that doing your financial business with Electro Savings benefits the entire cooperative, which in turn as a member-owner benefits you. I encourage you to share your Electro Savings experience with your friends and family. Everyone should plant their money where it will help their local communities grow and thrive.

I am looking forward to hearing the feedback and thoughts from you, our member-owners. Thank you for your support and for choosing Electro Savings Credit Union.

Jim Struble
President and CEO

Connect with Jim Stuble on Facebook and LinkedIn

Click here for a recording and handouts of our 2020 Electro Meeting or to view our 2019 Annual Report

Volunteer on our Board

Board of Directors

Want to help us make Electro even better? Volunteer your time as a member of our Board of Directors. As a not-forprofit financial cooperative, members just like you help establish our strategic decisions and policies. Our Board of Directors volunteer their time and talents to be the voice of our membership and help the credit union flourish. Are you ready to help us lead Electro into the future?

Credit unions are all about people helping people. We strive to provide quality, affordable products and services to fit the needs of our members. Directors focus on the best interests of the membership as a whole. You’ll ensure the affairs of the credit union are carried out fairly and impartially for the benefit of the entire membership, not a particular member or group of members.

Associate Committee

Not sure if being a director is right for you? In addition to the nine voting directors, we have a non-voting associate committee. Like a director, an associate committee member attends board and strategic planning meetings and participates in all discussions but does not vote on board motions.

Help your credit union improve our community and our members’ financial lives.

Is it your time to lead? We accept applications from individual members interested in serving on the Board of Directors or other committees October 1 through December 31 each year. Contact Pat Larson at 314.434.6470 x1502 or email [email protected] for an application or more information.

Click here to see a list of our 2020 Board of Directors and Volunteers

Contact Your Board of Directors

If you have any questions or comments regarding the credit union or need help with an unresolved issue, please address your letter to the following:

Supervisory Committee
c/o Electro Savings Credit Union
1805 Craigshire Road
St. Louis, MO 63146