Board Directors and Associate Committee Application

Credit unions are all about people helping people. We strive to provide quality, affordable products and services to fit the needs of our members. The credit union's Board of Directors and Associate Committee focus on the best interests of the membership as a whole, ensuring the credit union's affairs are carried out fairly and impartially for the benefit of the entire membership, not a particular member or group of members. As a not-for-profit financial cooperative, members just like you serve on the Board of Directors and Associate Committee to establish our strategic decisions and policies. Our Board Directors and Associate Committee volunteer their time and talents to be the voice of our membership and help the credit union flourish.

Board of Directors

Electro’s Board is comprised of nine voting Directors, each holding a three-year term, with three terms expiring each year. We accept applications from individual members interested in serving as a Board Director from October 1 through December 31 each year. Call Mandy Kelly at 314.434.6470 ext 1502 or check this page during the open application period for a Board Director application.

Associate Committee

In addition to the nine voting directors, we have a non-voting Associate Committee. Like a Director, an Associate Committee member actively participates in discussions at board and strategic planning meetings, but does not vote on board motions.

We accept applications for the Board Associate Committee at any time. Call Mandy Kelly at 314.434.6470 ext 1502 or apply using the application below.

Board & Associate Committee Application

Meetings & Commitment

The Board of Directors and Associate Committee meet monthly with the credit union's Senior Management Team on the second to last Tuesday of the month. Monthly board meeting materials are provided a week in advance to review in preparation for the meeting. Monthly meetings start at 6:00 PM and typically run approximately 60 to 90 minutes but can vary. At this time, attendees may attend the meetings in person or virtually. The location of in-person meetings is in the St. Louis area.

In addition to monthly meetings, a Strategic Planning meeting is held annually. Typically this meeting is held on the third Saturday of September. It is a full day starting at 9:00 AM through 5:00 PM. The location varies, but always in the St Louis area.

All information provided and discussed in meetings is confidential, only shared or discussed with directors, volunteers and, credit union management. Directors and associate committee members should make every effort to attend all meetings.

New volunteers are provided a series of twelve monthly training modules to complete on their own time within their first year. Other educational opportunities are encouraged and provided at no cost to our volunteers.

2023 Board & Associate Committee Members

Jim Mullineaux, Chair Anthony French, Associate Committee Lead
Kevin Atwood, Vice Chair David Harrell, Associate Committee
Dave Meglio, Secretary & Supervisory Chair Tiara Hopson, Associate Committee
Thomas Glenn, Treasurer  
Wilbon Cooper, Director James Holmes, Supervisory Committee 
Mike Knott, Director Jeffrey Lyes, Supervisory Committee
Alan Raymond, Director  
Ken Takaidza, Director Robert Bailey, Director Emeritus
Jim Telthorst, Director Howard Hoemann, Director Emeritus

Contact Your Board of Directors

If you have any questions or comments regarding the credit union or need help with an unresolved issue, please address your letter to the following:

Supervisory Committee
c/o Electro Savings Credit Union
1805 Craigshire Road
St. Louis, MO 63146

David Meglio, Supervisory Comittee Chair